Holga holga

It finally came! The Holga!

Durham-20130418-03371 Durham-20130418-03372 Durham-20130418-03373

So on April 1st, after passing my thesis defense on a sunny day, I came home and started browsing my usual lovely blogs when I came upon this one that said that Eunice Kim had won a giveaway.  It’s becoming this big trend to host giveaways on personal blogs, but I had never entered one before. So this particular givewaway was the blogger’s first giveaway too and the giveaway was a Holga camera. So I left a comment saying why I would want it, and a few weeks later I had won! It was the pinnacle of the last few months of being holed up in thesis mode. I was running around the apartment yelling, I won I won. I’m not even sure it was because I had won a Holga camera, but it sure felt good to win something and coincidentally finish my thesis. kinda felt like a prize for finishing the paper.

It took me so long to post about this cause somehow there was a mixup with the mail, and I didn’t get actually receive the camera until a week ago. But voila here it is. Can’t wait to try it out!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. yena says:

    yay!! haha 😀 i recieved something interesting in the package too. I got a free forestry supplier book. hehe

  2. Inock kim says:

    I think it is award for you hard work I thesis writing.
    It also looks like a Easter basket.

  3. jsk says:

    WOOHOO!!! can’t wait to see the photos you take with this

    1. aventuramare says:

      yes I need to start snapping away but i haven’t quite got a good scene in mind yet…

Leave a Reply

