classic lunch with work

This is my absolute favorite kind of lunch. I get tired of boring turkey sandwiches wayy too quickly during the week. Usually the meat is tasteless, there’s too much bread and not enough room for veggies. Luckily by this time, it’s friday and I can be a little more creative, I decided to feature as many veggies as I wanted. Also, this is my favorite kind of meal to make cause it’s so fast and easy, just chop, place and eat.  I put together melted strawberry jam- skim cheese- parmesan-salami on sourdough bread (warmed in oven for 10 min) with fresh avocados, tomatoes and peppers, and boiled egg.

Durham-20130222-03228

Working through my lunch break

Speaking of delicious food, for Valentine’s Day, V and I ordered in a couple rainbow rolls from Vine Sushi (buy one get one free) and udon noodles, beef teriyaki. It was probably the best Valentine’s dinner I’ve had, mostly cause I never knew you could get sushi delivered:

Durham-20130214-03217  Durham-20130214-03218Durham-20130214-03219

Also, eating food from your own plates gives a whole different feeling (vs. from plastic to-go cartons or at restaurant)  and made me feel like the food was home cooked and hard-earned!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Looks so delicious!! Good for you.

  2. Sekwang kim says:

    Looks delicious. ! Good for u!

  3. sharon says:

    LOVE the look of that sandwich, no anemia for you;
    and so true about the use of real plates v. melamine

    1. aventuramare says:

      anemia melamine haha that’s almost like a palindrome!

Leave a Reply

