Brussel sprout pancetta pasta

I love love love it when you get a quick and concise answer from the google gods. Today I wanted to make pasta for dinner but change it up a bit. V is not a big fan of red tomato saucy pasta, at least not when its drowning in it (which I love). But I don’t shy away from pasta without heavy sauces either. Here was the dilemma. I was craving brussel sprouts thanks to my sister’s recent post about them AND pasta. So what did I do?

Googled Pasta and brussel sprouts. And the most amazing recipe popped up from Nytimes. I went to whole foods got some pancetta (italian bacon) and pecorina and went a cookin. It was so so good.  And V loved it.

IMG-20130116-03181 Durham-20130116-03183

Here’s the NY times article on it if you please.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Christine says:

    That looks amazing ..! Will need to try it asap

  2. jsk says:

    that blue plate + great looking dish makes it seem as if everyone eating that dish might have a gigantic moustache and a chef’s hat on

    1. aventuramare says:

      Hehe i wish there were moustaches and chef’s head for company

Leave a Reply

