I’m ready for winter..in durham

On friday, we did the ol’ season wardrobe switcharoo, took out the winter clothes and put away the summer. I found some items that I couldn’t believe I still kept for years (such as the wool sleeveless sweater I had bought in Greece 2008 and has since deteriorated). Also, I found some treasures such as the gorgeous head warmer that Laura knitted for me last christmas. I had never worn it because there wasn’t time to sew in the button as a clasp. And I finally did it and I absolutely love it!

Durham-20121207-02938

head wamer with new shiny button

Durham-20121207-02937

I am actually excited for the wintery weather cause now my poor ears can handle it. (Okay it’s true when I say winter, I mean Durham winter).

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jsk says:

    laura is so talented! love the knitwear & hurrah for warm ears

    1. aventuramare says:

      she is! i love it, now if only it were colder outside…hah

Leave a Reply

